14th Annual General Meeting

The Trade Finance Association of Bankers at its 14th Annual General Meeting held on the 25th of March 2011, elected its new Council for the year 2011/2012. Trade Finance Association of Bankers has from its inception, been actively engaged in imparting knowledge and the necessary skills to its members by conducting seminars, lectures, discussions, workshops etc., on a wide range of topics relating to International Trade. A number of senior bankers play a major role in conducting its activities towards the achievement of the goals and objectives of the Association. Jumat, Assistant General Manager - Trade Services at Hatton National Bank PLC, was elected as the new President and Jayantha Newunhella Assistant General Manager - Trade Services, Peoples Bank, as the Senior Vice President. Other Office Bearers include, Vice President - Ranjith Haputhanthri, Assistant General Manager -Overseas Branches, Bank of Ceylon, Secretary General - Manjula Gunawardana, Manager - Trade Finance, National Development Bank PLC, Assistant Secretary - Roshan Fernando, Manager - Exports, HSBC, Treasurer - Ms. Manoji Hettigoda, Senior Executive - Trade Services, Sampath Bank PLC, Assistant Treasurer, Susantha Fernando - Manager - Imports, Seylan Bank. K. Nandasiri - Deputy General Manager - Support Services, Bank of Ceylon, Immediate Past President of the Trade Finance Association of Bankers. Jumat was previously the Senior Vice President of the Association and also Secretary General of the Association for the years 2007/2008. The new president in his welcome address mentioned that the Trade Finance Association of Bankers has been recognized by the community as a valuable provider of knowledge, expertise and updated information relating to the global activity of International Trade.

-: :-